Monday, May 10, 2010

The Blues Win In Style

Chelsea secures its fourth English title in magnificent fashion by thrashing 10-man Wigan in a party atmosphere at Stamford Bridge, hold off Manchester United as a three consecutive years' defending champion at the Premier League. The Blues have won the title by a single point drama but the superiority is far beyond dispute to beat Manchester United, Arsenal and Liverpool at home and away.

Striker Drogba has scored at Anfield, Emirates, and Old Trafford, then netted a hattrick to secured the Barclays Golden Boot with 29 from totally Chelsea's 103 goals for against 32. Drogba cs won eleven matches by three or more goals included 7+ goals up four different times. It becomes the first time in 47 years a team had scored more than 100 goals in an English top-flight season since Tottenham Hotspur have racked up 111 goals in 1963, also six more than the previous EPL record total set by Red Devils in 1999-2000.

While the Pensioners get the champion points from the worst defensive performer of this season (Spurs hung 9 balls on Wigan back in November), Manchester United slammed 4 - 0 Stoke at home but was forced to settle for second place. By the same score Arsenal secures third place, to cast out Spur with a 4 - 0 win at home over Fulham who clearly had one eye on Wednesday's European League final against Atletico Madrid. The Gunners directly enter to European stage, while Spurs' fourth place needs to sail through a final qualifier among Europe's elite after ended in weary fashion with conceding a two-goal lead to lose 4 - 2 at Burnley.

Manchester City stays in fifth place after a 1 - 1 draw at West Ham, and Aston Villa held on to sixth spot results in a 1 - 0 defeat by own goal at home to Blackburn. Liverpool in a deeply frustrating season ended with a goalless draw at Hull to finish in the corner of table. It means the Liver-bird should have to fly away through a final qualifier as well as the play-off round to get into the group stages of next season's European League. So my friends, the final curtains run down. Hope to see you in the next season. (hNa)

English Champions By Season :
(date back to the inception of the Premier League)
1992–93 : Manchester United – Aston Villa
1993–94 : Manchester United – Blackburn Rovers
1994–95 : Blackburn Rovers – Manchester United
1995–96 : Manchester United – Newcastle United
1996–97 : Manchester United – Newcastle United
1997–98 : Arsenal – Manchester United
1998–99 : Manchester United – Arsenal
1999–20 : Manchester United – Arsenal
2000–01 : Manchester United – Arsenal
2001–02 : Arsenal – Liverpool
2002–03 : Manchester United – Arsenal
2003–04 : Arsenal – Chelsea
2004–05 : Chelsea – Arsenal
2005–06 : Chelsea – Manchester United
2006–07 : Manchester United – Chelsea
2007–08 : Manchester United – Chelsea
2008–09 : Manchester United – Liverpool
2009–10 : Chelsea – Manchester United


Sang Pujangga Utara said...

KEWL..xchange link ya bapak


Thanks pujangga, sile jak.
(psstt, saye bukan bapak la hehee)

Anonymous said...

what is chel....sea??

Anonymous said...

The best team in BPL this season they deserve it. Nice blog!


Anonymous said...

yes he's quick, can shot n'dive, n he's... .. a GAY. jus stay away fr BARCA !!!!

Post a Comment

Thanks for comments